“Let’s Do Lunch” with Darius the Intern – The Introduction

Hello UAlbany Great Danes, my name is Darius Jordan a senior at Grand Valley State University (Go Lakers!) but for the summer I’ll be enjoying life with you all in Albany. I am the new Career Services Intern and your new career advice lunch buddy.

I’m a proud Michigander; born in Detroit, raised in Inkster and currently being educated in Grand Rapids. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Public and Nonprofit Administration with a minor in Advertising and Public Relations; with an anticipated graduation of December 2013 (I can see the light at the end of the tunnel).

As an undergraduate student at Grand Valley State University I have found interest in the field of Higher Education and Student Affairs, which I plan to pursue in graduate program at a public institution. I have a passion for student’s education and career path and their transition from student to professional.

I work in the Career Center at my university while being involved in Alpha Kappa Psi Co-Ed Business Fraternity, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), and NASPA Undergraduate Fellows Program (NUFP) which is how I obtained this internship. I’ve worked in Student Life, Admissions and Housing so as you can see I pretty much love college.

My motivation lies in the possibility of learning all that I can and going after every “right” opportunity that comes my way. As often as possible I will be providing you’re with some lunch time career-related tips and suggestions. Follow my journey and hopefully we will both gain some career-related knowledge along the way. Stay tuned, keep up and “Let’s Do Lunch”.

Darius the Intern

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

